Sunday, February 6, 2011

The Sacred Books of the East Series (Vol. 1 - 50)

Publisher: Oxford University Press | ISBN: n/a | Year: 1879-1910 | Pages: X | Pdf | 1,42 GB | About the Author: X | Google Images: X

The Sacred Books of the East (SBE) series, comprising fifty volumes, was issued by the Oxford University Press between 1879 and 1910. It has translations of key sacred texts of Hinduism, Buddhism, Taoism, Confucianism, Zoroastrianism, Jainism, and Islam. The series was edited by the famous linguist and scholar of comparative religion, Max Müller. He wrote three of the volumes, and collaborated on three others. The SBE has been designated by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) as part of the UNESCO Collection of Representative Works.

No comments:

Post a Comment